The Miracle Is Within You

World's most Inspirational Incidents, Quotes and Short stories.

God, Hear me

Leave a comment

There once was an old man who had lived a good life but in his warning years felt, he had nothing to show for it. finally, he fell to his knees and prayed, crying out: “God hear me. I’ve been a good man. I,ve never asked anything of you before and I’m grateful for all you have given me. So please grant me just one request, let me win the lottery.

Weeks passed and nothing happened, so he again prayed to win the lottery. Still no response. After months of fruitless prayer, he cried out to the heaven “God, will you give me a break? All i’m asking is, let me win the lottery”

Suddenly a voice thundered from the sky. “Will you give me a break? At least buy a ticket”.

Leave a Reply

